A Day in the Life

I’ve been unemployed for a week. What have I done with my days?

  • Updated my LinkedIn profile
  • Called, DM’d, Facebook’d, emailed and phoned people who have been wishing me well
  • Went to the gym
  • Turned my resume into a PDF
  • Cooked
  • Volunteered to help out with Twestival Austin
  • Turned my resume into a Word doc
  • Went to the gym
  • Added people to LinkedIn
  • Went to a GeekAustin party
  • Cooked
  • Updated my LinkedIn profile
  • Went to the gym
  • Called, DM’d, Facebook’d, emailed and phoned people who have been wishing me well
  • Cried endlessly over the generous and gushing recommendations people have written about me
  • Attended a Social Media Breakfast
  • Went to the gym
  • Updated my LinkedIn profile
  • Cooked 
  • Cried endlessly over the generous and gushing blogs people wrote about me
  • Asked and accepted to be interviewed for 45 Interviews in 45 Days with Aaron Strout
  • Updated my LinkedIn Profile
  • I have not blogged

For now… we’re eating well.

4 responses to “A Day in the Life

  1. What strange, strange times we are living in. I saw the link on Tim Bray’s site and popped over … there are so many good people in tough straits right now.

    Wishing you the best from Vancouver, BC!

  2. John,
    Thank you so much. Tim has some really amazing readers.
    Sara

  3. Big hugs for you, gal. It will all work out.

  4. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour